Tags

, ,

027

I realize that I’ve broken all the ‘rules’ of bread-baking by cutting into this loaf the moment it came out of the oven, but I couldn’t help myself.

Maybe it was that ‘all-is-well-in-the-world’ aroma of fresh-baked bread cloaking the kitchen.

Maybe it was that cheery sound of the thick, crisp, crust as it popped and crackled–cooling on the rack under the window.

Maybe it was the jar of fresh strawberry jam, taunting me with it’s near-by presence.

Of course, it’s also possible that I can’t blame it on anything other than my lack self-control where hot, crusty, french bread is concerned.

I think though, that instead of being hard on myself for cutting up this loaf prematurely, marring it’s chewy insides and not allowing it’s flavor to develop, I shall congratulate myself for not eating the entire thing in one sitting!

Happy weekend, and thank you so much for stopping by!
Lorrie

029

